The National Magnetic Resonance Facility at Madison

Overview of Services

National Magnetic Resonance Facility at Madison (NMRFAM) is a resource for biomolecular nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy and related techniques that aims to expand the frontiers of biomolecular NMR spectroscopy and make the technology more accessible to the broad research community. NMRFAM provides access to high field solution and solid-state NMR instrumentation and expert staff to assist researchers who would like assistance in experimental design, data acquisition or data analysis. Please email scientific questions to nmrfam-head@biochem.wisc.edu.

First time users must first initiate the New User Registration request before scheduling spectrometer time

Contacts

Primary contact point for users: Lai Bergeman, NMRFAM Administrator

Primary scientific contacts:nmrfam-head@biochem.wisc.edu or Milo Westler, NMRFAM Director

Hardware issues: nmr-hardware@lists.nmrfam.wisc.edu

Facility details: NMRFAM, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 433 Babcock Drive, Madison, WI 53706-1544 | Fax: 608-262-3759 Google Map | Campus Map

Organization chart: NMRFAM Organization Chart

ON-SITE STAFF

 

Lai Bergeman

Administrator

lai.bergeman@wisc.edu

608‑262‑3173

 

Sam Butcher, PhD

Co-Investigator

sebutcher@wisc.edu

608‑263‑3890

 

Paulo F. Cobra, PhD

Research Associate

paulo@nmrfam.wisc.edu

608-265-3303

 

 Nathan Putman - Buehler, M.S

Project Manager

nputmanbuehl@wisc.edu

 

Ronnie Frederick, PhD

Researcher

rofrederick@wisc.edu

608-890-2090

 

 

Katherine Henzler-Wildman, PhD

Co-Director

henzlerwildm@wisc.edu

608-890-1094

 

  

  

Paulo Ricardo Pinheiro

Research Cyber Infrastructure Specialist

ppinheiro@wisc.edu

 

 

 

Chad Rienstra, PhD

Co-Director

crienstra@wisc.edu

608-261-1167

 

 

Marco Tonelli, PhD

 Varian Instrumentation Director / Scientist

tonelli@nmrfam.wisc.edu

608‑263‑9493

 

 Thirupathi Ravula, PhD

SSNMR Scientist

travula@wisc.edu

 

Songlin  

Songlin, Wang, PhD

SSNMR Scientist

swang2256@wisc.edu

 

 

Alex Paterson, PhD

SSNMR Material Scientist

alpaterson@wisc.edu

 

     

 

 

OFF-SITE COLLABORATORS

 

Kumaran Baskaran, PhD

Assistant Scientist @ BioMagResBank

baskaran@uchc.edu

 

Eldon Ulrich, PhD

Emeritus @ BioMagResBank

ulrich@uchc.edu

 

 

Jon Wedell, PhD

 Systems Programmer @ BioMagResBank

wedell@uchc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Location and hours of operation

Location   Hours

Sub basement, 433 Babcock Dr.

Madison WI 53706-1544

  Staffed:

  Monday - Friday

  9 am - 5 pm

  24/7 for approved users

Links and Resources

  1. NMRFAM Website

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Lai Bergeman
Administrator
 
608-262-3173
 
lai.bergeman@wisc.edu
 
Rm 171
 

Service list


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
Chemical Supplies (1)
SSNMR Rotors and Caps (3)

Available Equipment and Resources

Hybrid (Solid/Solution) (1)
Solid (1)
Solution (6)

Map